What kind of HP is the NSX capable of?

I am new to the NSX world. Actually, I won't pick up my 1992 until this weekend. I wanted to get an idea of power upgrades. Are there any good superchargers or turbo kits?

Congrats!!

The best supercharger is the Boostzilla Supercharger. I am thinking about getting it installed in my car.

Here's the link

Good luck and welcome.

attachment.php

The NSX is not a Supra. The stock block isn't a blank slate. Aside from Factor X nobody has really put together a reliable package with more than 500RWHP. More reliable FI options will keep you in the 350-400RWHP range.

Congrats and welcome. Ypu can get the factor x turbo or the lovefab kit. It seems like both kits are making crazy numbers on their cars.

<B>AU_NSX</B> has a Twin Turbo setup of 550hp. It's also been stripped of all unnecessary weight so it's meant to crazier than an riced Enzo.

ccathey said:
I am new to the NSX world. Actually, I won't pick up my 1992 until this weekend. I wanted to get an idea of power upgrades. Are there any good superchargers or turbo kits?

This comes down to your budget and what kind of HP you are looking for! As it has been stated the NSX is not built like a supra, which has its pro's and cons. The con being it is not cheap to build a hp monster! Keep in mind though the NSX keeps up with many cars that have significant amount more hp.

Boostzilla, Factor X, Lovefab. I saw a GruppeM on Dali. Is it any good?
Sounds like there are a few good options out there. Keep em' comin'. Thanks
Craig

How about comptech supercharger?
I have them sc on my S2000, it is reliable and give to me some nice numbers :smile: .

I understand the quest for more POWER! I have 2 NSXs both SCed. I would suggest driving the car for a while before jumping into power upgrades. Spend the time to figure out what you want the car to do for you; then do it once and do it right.