Plan to acquire...

So, I'd like to share my crazy plan to acquire an NSX. You'll probably all make fun of me, but I don't mind =D

I'm 17 and driving an 08 GLI. I went 50/50 with my parents for the GLI. Roughly 12,000 down + 500/month for two years. I hate my parents owning half my car, so when I turn 18 in March I'm going to buy it out from them.

Then I'm going to sell my car and buy an NSX. With the money down from the GLI, I should be able to keep the payments reasonable to afford during college.

I'm an experienced web developer, and I'm doing fine money-wise in high school, so I don't think it will be too big of a deal in college.

What's the youngest age someone here has owned an NSX?

I'd be careful. I make a lot of money (enough to buy a 23000 car by myself) and I got pretty much shot down here by everyone that replied to my thread. What they said is true, do you really want to be buried in debt going to college? College is going to be expensive not to mention another new car payment coming into the mix. I'm going to repeat what another member said, unless your fam is crazy rich don't go for it. Just wait, which is what I'm giong to do unless I find the perfect deal again without the owner wanting me to add crazy money on top of my car.

I'm 18 and I was real close to buying a NSX but that fell through bc the owner was crazy.. So my suggestion to you again is to just wait unless you find a perfect deal that only comes by once.