Little Help Boys

Hi,

I'm a prospective NSX owner. I am coming over from a stock Supra TT and and a built/boosted S2K. I am no stranger to sports cars but I am new to the NSX. I will be putting 10K down and financing the rest. Finances are alreay in order. I may boost this one eventually ... dunno yet

This will be a second car which will most likely be a DD as I have driven one and fell in love.
Which one would you go with?
1. 1991, 60K, needs a clutch, out of snap, needs window fix for $26K
2. 1993, 115K, just had all major service done clutch feels fine for $25K
3. 1994, 160K, volks with new paint for $21.5K

If maintained how long can I expect the motor to last? 200K+? I am leaning towards the 1993 with 115K. Opinions and info are much appriciated

BTW any girls on here?

i would go with #2, having major service done is gonna save big bucks, if its on its first clutch (is it?) it will likely need one soon so thats gonna cost ya $2000-$2500. the third has alot of mileage, i'd do a compression test on it before purchasing it...

Check as to why #3 was repainted. Was it due to an accident. Even if it wasn't, repainting may often reduce the value of a NSX. Also, make sure you get them checked out at a dealer and/or by a NSX tech prior to purchase.

Good luck.

That was quick! 3 posts while I was updating my profile and Sig!
I am thinking about #2 as the mileage isnt too high and it doesnt need any initial work. Why do you say lowest mileage? That car will need an immediate 5K dumped into it making it 31-32K off the bat.
#3 is a car for sale on this site. I havent contacted the seller yet.

I have only seen 1 out of 3 of the above. I havent seen the other ones due to the immediate attention required for 1 and higher mileage on the other.

not 3.

... Why do you say lowest mileage? That car will need an immediate 5K dumped into it making it 31-32K off the bat...