'93 NSX unibody is unforgiving to front impact

I am new to Prime. Have owned several Porsches over the yrs but the Porsche style has become boring so I'd like something different. But since it's only a toy & in this economy, I decided to look in the $20k range, limiting local available NSX's. I have looked at 4 NSX's in the '91-93 range. All "appeared" nice & drove well, tracking nicely @ 70 MPH. Unfortunately, all had evidence of low speed front impact damage over the life of the car. Apparently the monocoque (sp?) aluminum shell is unforgiving, even in low impact accidents. I am currently looking at a red/black '93 with 102k mi, an "automatic" (I know "An automatic??"). Needs water pump/timing belt ($1500+). May offer $18k or less or walk away.
Anyway. It looks & drives great BUT on inspection by an NSX tech I was told "the left sway bar is very close, possibly touching the left strut" (The right is fine) and "the steering rack has excessive play" (cause unknown). I measured left front tire is displaced about 1/2" back. i.e. It got wacked on the left front in 2001. My "caveat emptor" gut is to just walk away.
Rarity, otherwise overall good condition & Price are only thing coaxing me. Any & all thoughts welcome. Purists will say, stay away!! I probably would. I'd like to also hear possible reasons to buy anyway ('cuz it's so cool & purdy lookin'- LOL) If so, how much should I discount offer- since such structural damage can't be fixed?:confused:

Reply to: rkh2619@bellsouthnet

Robert

Structural damage - stay away
Automatic - stay away

The reality of the matter.... do you want a car that will never drive true?
Do you want a car that will be extremely difficult to resell?

There are ALOT of nice NSXs on the market right now. Don't settle, get a decent one.

May offer $18k or less or walk away.

At 18K you will be doing a lot of walking .

LOL you will not find a rebuilt / salvage NSX for 18K end of story auto or not! (If you do it’s a scam)