Opinions on the K1 Attack

I've been looking at the K1 Attack for a few years now while it has been in its growing stages and now it seems to be coming together quite nicely. I got a chance to experience one at NOPI earlier this month and I must say it was everything I thought it would be. Now its decision time. I only need one sportscar, NSX(which I love, mine is CF widebody with mods) or K1(which I've been drooling over for a couple of years)? Give me your opinion. thanks

I also had my eyes on the K1 for about as long time as you did... Because, it's using the accord frame, and I drove an Accord ;)

I was once trying to see if I should get the kit and convert my accord to K1, but I was concern of the Ford's components, disclaimer of the car shouldn't be driven exceed 125mph (will flip since it's for look but not been design going that fast...), DOT approval ...etc. .........

Wait, after I visit the web site, are you talking about the one they actually had the tubular chassis?? "F" model sounds good, but I don't seem to find the price on it? It also mention it won't pass emission, and Ford will "aid" their US/Canandian market. Umm, but a turbo/SC'ed H22 in it will be a elise killer if they did work out the aerodynamic part.

NSX is a logical answer for street and track use. K1 is a toy, a toy that you have no idea what kind of problem you will run into...agree??

NSXDreamer2 said:
NSX is a logical answer for street and track use. K1 is a toy, a toy that you have no idea what kind of problem you will run into...agree??

Me too have been looking into this kit for a while, sometimes i visit the forum to see how the builds are going on.
But it will always be a toy, never a nsx.

Mich