Next car will be the NSX

Hi folks,
Im new to this awesome forum.
As you can see from my handle (NSXNXT), i dont own a NSX yet, but I will for my next car. Ive been waiting for it since the first NSX came out.

Well, my wife finally agreed for me to get one next year.
I think thats because we got her a brand new 2004 BMW 3.0 X5 last month.

The insurance for a 2004 nsx would be 900 for 6 months if we got rid of our sedan and 1100 for 6 month if we kept 3 cars in our policy.
Its weird, i thought we would get a better rate if we had more cars.

Anyway, I dont mind picking up a 97 nsx though. To be honest, i kinda like the front better, although i dont like popup lights much, the new nose looks abit naked cuz there is no bumper blinker/lights.
Who knows, maybe It will stick on me someday.
Anyway, my last car was in 1993. I had leased a new nissan 3ztt in 93, but returned it abit early (mid 96)cuz insurance jumped to over 4g for me. I didnt like how it looked at first as well.

Ive always told myself my next car would be a NSX and I have been putting off of getting anything else.
Im very close to getting a S2000 though. But Its still not a NSX so Im fighting real hard.

Also, my wife wants me to get a new NSX instead of a used one. I would lease it ofcourse if is new. But id much rather pick up a 97 nsx-t. That way I can own it. My wife says to lease it and then buy it back after lease ends. I dont really feel like spending THAT much on a car, even though its my dream car. AND, 2005 might introduce a new nsx. I just dont know what the heck to do. )C=

Any ideas, or suggestions everyone?
I miss driving a sports car. Its been over 8 yrs since the 3z.

If I do end up getting a new 2004 nsx, it would be leased in silverstone exterior and black interior.
If I get a 97, id get it in black exterior and interior. I dont think they had silverstone, the color was abit lighter. I like the grey perl look of silverstone.

NSXNXT said:
Any ideas, or suggestions everyone?