NEW TO THE NSX WORLD

I'm new to this whole NSX thing. I haven't purchased one yet, but I test drove a Red 92' @ Frontline Auto (in Bellevue, WA) w/ 61K on the clock, I'm in the process of selling my current vehicle (1993 190E 2.6 Sportline). My friends have NSX's so I have to keep of w/ the lot of them and OMG these are the most extreme/practical cars ever, ever!

Would you ask any questions or check any critical areas on the vehicle before purchasing?

My friend had (just wrecked) a 92' Comptech NSX and suggested that I check the transmission had gone back to factory for a mandatory recall? Would there be paper work indicating this?

Being a Mercedes owner all my driving career (Just turned twenty, so not too long) I have come to expect a great deal from the dealerships and cars. Does Acura treat their "people" w/ the utmost respect and consideration? Bending over backwards for there vehicles and owners?

Would you ask any questions or check any critical areas on the vehicle before purchasing?

Look through the FAQ, which is located at http://www.nsxprime.com/toc.htm In particular, look at the "Used NSX Checklist" section, and look under the heading "Troubleshooting" at the various problems that have been reported on NSX's. Many of them are minor or rare. However, the transmission problem is described in the section called "Transmission (incl. Snap Ring Failure)".

suggested that I check the transmission had gone back to factory for a mandatory recall? Would there be paper work indicating this?

There was never a recall on this. Some cars will fail, others will never fail. Some have been repaired, others have not. If the transmission was replaced, it will have a new transmission ID number that is not in the affected range. Otherwise, you will want to see a receipt from the shop that did the repair.