New owner

Hello all: wanted to say hi.
I have been drooling over this car for 17 years now. I finally got myself in an early ('91) red on black.
Fantastic handling, angry engine, and good brakes.

My initial feeling is that it only needs a bit more power to approach a well rounded terrific car.
I have been reading about super/turbo charging. but am still worried about the stock internals and the high 10.2:1 static compression ratio.

anyways, great to be here...looking forward to getting to know all of you..
cheers

welcome ! show us some pics. I'd def start by buying some NA mods... really opens up the 91's . headers /exhaust.

Welcome and Congrats! Enjoy yourself :smile:

Thank you all. i feel welcomed. I hope you do not mind my endless questions.
here is a picture of the car.

Attachments

• P1310777.jpg
    P1310777.jpg
    37.1 KB · Views: 144
Welcome to the club, you might just do some Bolt-ons from what I hear they will make a huge difference!

MORE PICS and congrats!

Oscar

Welcome, good choice of color combo. There are a lot of turbo/supercharged NSXs/guys here, you will be more comfortable regarding FI after you have talked with them. Either way, good luck and enjoy her:smile:

thanks you all for your warm welcome.
how do I knwo you love your cars? you call them "she" and "her". When I call my cars or refer to them as she or her, people think I am nuts. Now I know it is normal.

Will get more pics once I figure out what is wrong with my camera.
I will go read the FI forums
thanks
Q

I have been reading about super/turbo charging. but am still worried about the stock internals and the high 10.2:1 static compression ratio.