Need some info or advice...

Hey primers, I'm an engineering student at UT looking to get a commission in the USAF and I'll be in the marketplace looking to purchase a car about a year from now. Now I know some of you might write me off right there as saying "dumb college kid with big dreams" but I've been studying up on this car as well as several others to make a better informed decision and I've got some military strings I'm pulling to make it happen. So rest assured that common sense is not lacking though it may not be apparently bountiful to you. So to complete my info repertoire, I'd like to ask some questions.

First, I know this car is a Honda/Acura, but how would you consider the long term reliability of a car as particular as an NSX? Put your love of the car aside.

Second, how feasible is it to use an NSX as a daily driver?

Third, how much of a pain is it to insure this car and what would be the optimal coverages for a car of this type and age? ( this is where some of my military strings may come into effect )

I think what I would desire the most would be a '93 or '94 in Berlina Black and I've seen very few of these that would fit in my price range right now ( $26000 or less).

usafdarkhorse

no offense.... but good luck even getting a decent '91 for 26,000 or less. a good, no problem 91 with low miles will run you about 30. (of course, there are exceptions.... but don't take it for granted that you'll find a good one for that cheap.... unless you're into buying in on scams or cars with problems)

the nsx is very reliable, but an older car like a 93 or 94 is still going to have problems, no matter how reliable it is. this is pronounced in wear items.

just remember.... regardless of how much you pay for this car upfront, in the end it's still a 90,000 dollar car (maintenance and service).... here are some examples: