My First NSX

Let me introduce myself...I'm Tim from Portland, OR. I've been visiting this forum every day for the last 3 months, learning all I can before buying my first NSX. This forum has been a wonderful source of information. Thanks to everyone here.

After 60 days of researching the internet for every possible late model NSX available, I finally made a deal with Acura of Brookfield, Wisconsin on a flawless red/black 00' NSX with only 2,800 miles, and Acura Certified...it is perfect! With 2,400 miles between Milwaukee and Portland, I thought...what better way to get to know the car than to pick it up and drive it home.

Last Sunday I flew to Milwaukee and stayed the night. Annie, the sales rep, picked me up at the airport hotel the next morning and delivered me to the dealership. There I met John Vasos the service manager who spent considerable time with me going over the car. I can't thank the folks at Brookfield Acura enough...the entire purchase experience was exceptional.

My plan was to drive 600 miles per day home to Portland, making the trip in 4 days. The first night was spent in Mitchell, SD...famous for their Corn Palace...whoopie!