Electronic Toothbrushes: Any Reviews?

Hello,

I am considering either Sonicare or Oral-B electronic toothbrushes. Has anyone ever tried both or either brushes?

Any comments would be appreciated!

While I don't endorse any single product to my patients, I personally like the Sonicare. You can get it pretty cheap at Costco if there is a store near you.

I hv both and think the sonicare does a better job. Feels like you just had your teeth cleaned by a dentist.
I think both products hv just been upgraded so I can't tell you for sure, but I would go with the sonicare.

Sonicare is the best IMO.

But remember one thing, no matter how much you brush your teeth, you still need to floss!!:D :D

I love my sonicare. I have been using it for 2 years now and not a single complaint. The dentists office thought my teeth looked in great shape. (I had not been in 2 years). Before sonicare, I would get crap from them about plaque and not flossing. But not one mention of either since using sonicare.

Another thumb's up for Sonicare. After having major reconstructive work done on my mouth, it has been the best one that I have tried.

Due to gum problems my dentist got a Sonicare for me when the first demo units came out many years ago. It made a huge improvement and I still use the original unit today. And as was stated available at Costco/Sam's.

My wife and I just bought a Sonicare for Christmas. The performance is unbelievable. They were developed by folks from the dental school up here at the University of Washington...so I've known about it for years, just never bothered to buy one...as I just couldn't believe that they're as good as they are. Well, was I wrong. I will NEVER go back to a normal brush. As someone said previously...it's just like getting your teeth cleaned! While there's been some patent challenges, I think it's the only one on the market using the sonic principle that way.

Huge vote for Sonicare too. Much better than Oral B.

Ortal B