Could this car be a snap-ring problem car?

Hello!

New here, and looking for an NSX.
Found one for sale in my area, but it's very low miles = more money than I want to shell out for a daily driver/sometimes track car.
It's a white/black 5sp '92 with less than 22,000 miles on it...some of you may know the car? Anyways, he's asking $35,900 (firm) and while the car may be worth that, it's out of my budget.
I was wondering...in case I change my mind...Could this car be a snap-ring problem car? The VIN is JH4NA1151NT000922, no idea on the trans code.
It's a 9.5+/10 car all the way around, and it's the color combo I want, so I may change my mind. Anything else I should be looking for as well? I'm still learning on these. :)

Thanks for any help you could provide!

~Michael

Michael, It is not possible to verify snap ring range without trans number. The vin indicates it *can* be in range, but if you are considering buying right at the top of its market price range, you probabally want to know first, especially if money might be close after the purchase.
Another possibility is that it WAS in range, and has since been fixed.

Good Luck,
MB

Michael Blue said:
Thanks Tech!

I have the history for this car since new (2 owners, both local), and I know it has not been done. I'll try to get the trans code.

Thanks!

Your local Acura dealer can run a vin status inquiry and get the trans number. A good way to tell if its going is drive the car in first or second gear and accelerate and upon deceleration the shirt knob will feel as though its moving either fore or aft. Trust me, Mine just went.

You can see the tranny # yourself--it's located on a bar-coded tag under the throttle body and slightly to the center of the car. It's starts with "J4A4". The problem range is: J4A4-1003542 through A4J4-1005978. If the # falls between these two #'s, it's in the bad range.