? about how and where to get loan for NSX

Hey guys, new here and crazy thing is I just posted in the wanted section but also just found an NSX for 14k (rebuilt) that im flying to see, have inspected and test drive this upcoming Tuesday (planning on buying it!! if everything is straight:biggrin:) buuttt Ive been looking all over the internet to try and find a place for a dec auto loan (I knw 14k is not alot at all but im a college student so lol) anyways its a 93' NSX and usually auto loans will only go back till 2002 now so Im at a loss as to where to find a loan with dec rates??:confused: did anyone here finance or get a loan for theri NSX ??! or have any advice?! any responses def appreciated!:smile:

I hate to say it but with the current "credit crunch" its hard to get a loan for 16 year old car. Most likely it'll have to be a signature loan which has a higher interest rate and requires pretty good fico scores i.e.750 and up. Credit unions and capital one are good places to start. Oh of course theres the search thing:

http://www.nsxprime.com/forums/showthread.php?t=98664&highlight=car+loan

ditto.

I think you'll also find most NSX owners (OK here comes the flames) would suggest that if you can't afford cash for your car you shouldn't buy it. Do a search and you'll find the threads.

You're going to purchase a NSX for $14K. Do you have a clue as to how much money you're going to have to put into that car to make it an acceptable example? And you want to finace the purchase price for $14K:confused:?

Wouldn't go there...Sorry.

capitol one online

easy application
no paperwork
get an answer quick
receive a check in the mail to go buy the car.

Really easy we do it all the time at the dealership. Perfect for specialty cars too.

i dont think you have any idea what kind of trouble youll be in for buying a $14k nsx

sure its cheap now, but when you find out how much everything will be, then youll go :eek::frown: