windshild strip repair

*WINDSHIELD*

hey guys,

would any of you guys have any suggestions or recommendations on where i should go repair my weather stripping above my windshield? question is...WHERE DID YOU GO? for your repair or replacement? My strip is about to get worse and I want to avoid that from happening....thanks guys in advance!:cool::rolleyes:

-Ron

i just need shop to get it repaired...i'm sure everyone else here does too. the part is easy to get and is not expensive. the professional work is what's the problem.

Guys,

Im no Pro but I bought the pieces (2) and did this Myself.

The Windshield does not have to be removed.

If you decide to attempt it, pay attention as you remove old piece so you can get idea how it's fastened (sometimes they are so beat up it's hard to tell) So read a manuel if you have one.. to understand how the pieces work together.

The main moulding piece is extra long so rest it in the groove to start.. to figure how much you need to cut off each side. The Trim piece (fastener) has double sided tape, once this is in position , Use careful thumb pressure to press main moulding in.. you want to try not to put kinks in it.

It's pretty straight forward job....Took about 45 min not including cleaning out old piece.

Spoooler

Last edited:
Guys,

Im no Pro but I bought the pieces (2) and did this Myself.

The Windshield does not have to be removed.

If you decide to attempt it, pay attention as you remove old piece so you can get idea how it's fastened (sometimes they are so beat up it's hard to tell) So read a manuel if you have one.. to understand how the pieces work together.

The main moulding piece is extra long so rest it in the groove to start.. to figure how much you need to cut off each side. The Trim piece has double sided tape, once this is in position , Use careful thumb pressure to press main moulding in.. you want to try not to put kinks in it.