Where can I purchase a Dyno?

Looking to put a dyno in my Garage at home. Need some help with the pro's and con's. Which Dyno should I get and where? Thnx Greg Z

Now, there's a project that I can relate to! Sorry I have no knowledge of how to proceed, but this sounds like a fun project. Let us know how it works out for you.

prepare to be everybody's best friend haha

I'm coming over:biggrin:

Btw, you might want to ask Chris at SOS or Anytime. They are probably your best leads.

Good Luck.

There's no way the municipality would let you put a dyno in your garage.

If my neighbours had one, I'd firebomb their house.

You do realize how FREAKIN' LOUD it's gonna be, right!?

I doubt GregZ lives anywhere near a "Municipality" or near anyone that would or could care about the sounds coming from his garage.

When you get it installed please post pics:smile:

Last edited:
get a dynapack like Slowboyracing.com They work great and you can move them anywhere.

There's no way the municipality would let you put a dyno in your garage.

If my neighbours had one, I'd firebomb their house.

You do realize how FREAKIN' LOUD it's gonna be, right!?

I don't live in the city.
And no I admit I did kinda forget how loud they are. But is only for about 30 sec.s at a time. Maybe I could shut the Garage door with an exhaust tube?

Why not a portable one, no need to involve your local inspectors, but sure to piss off your neihbors.

http://www.land-and-sea.com/chassis-dyno/chassis-dyno.htm

Armando

Portable? I like!

I doubt GregZ lives anywhere near a "Municipality" or near anyone that would or could care about the sounds coming from his garage.

When you get it installed please post pics:smile:

He is right but I do have one neighbor. I don't know him yet because the house is for sale. Wish I could buy it, that would solve that problem. Just put a renter in it but the house is too nice.