What do you think its worth?

I just sold my Supra (actually I still have it but waiting for the new owner to pick it up) and im in the market for a nsx. I found a nice red 91 with only 38k miles at a small dealership. I think the price they are asking for is far for a mint NSX with this low of miles but I just wanted everyones opinions. How much would you pay for a mint 91 NSX with 38k miles? Here are some pics of it next to my Supra. Sorry for the poor quality. They were taken with my phone. I plan to daily drive it for a week or two until I find a nice integra for a DD.

Attachments

• SSPX0019.jpg
    SSPX0019.jpg
    73 KB · Views: 114
  • SSPX0020.jpg
    SSPX0020.jpg
    73.8 KB · Views: 113
  • SSPX0021.jpg
    SSPX0021.jpg
    75.5 KB · Views: 97
A car is only worth as much as you are willing to pay for it - I know it's not the answer you are looking for....

91's I'm no expert but you want to make sure all the maintenance was done for the car or otherwise you'll be shelling out a lot of money right after you buy it.

rk

what year is your supra? if it has twin turbo, it will be faster than NA1 nsx. also, minor mods on a supra will kill nsx.
why not stay with supra if it's still in good condition.

Take a look at this page in the Wiki regarding pricing.

http://www.nsxprime.com/wiki/Pricing

The key is to find a car that has well documented maintenence history. Otherwise you will have to assume it needs a Timing Belt/ Water Pump and possibly a clutch soon which are big ticket items.

Good Luck

there are many examples of 91/92 unmodified nsx's with under 50K miles in the for sale forum and they seem to range in price slightly, but usually the good examples (tb/wp, window fix, sound system redone, snap ring, etc all done) fall around the $30K range, which is basically where the pricepoint has been for a while now, as in the past 1-2 years (since i started looking and planning to save for one). these are all private party sales though.