Well... I finally did it...

Whadup fellas. Long Time Listener - First Time Caller.

After several years of looking around and reading this site (off and on), I finally broke down and purchased my first NSX.

It's a bone stock 2001 NSX-T w/ 32k miles. It's Black/Tan, 6-speed and in near perfect condition (a couple rock chips). Bought it in Chicago. The car had no previous service history - so I had the 5 year work done on it up there (belts, water pump, timing belt tensioner, lubs, etc.) and drove it home to Indy. I've driven a couple before... but it still was a real blast to drive one home. As you guys know - ya don't drive those cars. You Will Them.

And before I ask my very first of what will be a very long series of incredible stupid questions - I need to explain something as carefully as I can (I don't wanna come off like ass here):

I've been racing w/ SCCA for 20 years. I've had some success in Sports 2000 which is close enough to a real racecar that there's not a real street car that can touch it. If fact - here's a fun story about it...

http://www.autoweek.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20050314/FREE/503140701&SearchID=73275451042158

Anyway - my point it that I don't really need or want my NSX to be a complete street killer. As I told the dudes in Chi-town, I don't need to pass anybody on I-65 at 140mph because I do it all the time in my SR71.... and then keep my foot down to turn left and right while doing it.

I want my NSX to be fun and first class... I just don't need nitrous and a blower to do it.

So - I put it to you experts. What, if anything, do I really need to do to the car in terms of changes or upgrades.

As always fellas - thanks a million for all your advise. You have no idea how much help you've been to date.

Thanks again. Terrence