Want to finally get my NSX! Questions.

Hello, nice forum you have here. It's been a miserable day here. I have spent the better part of the day on this site. There is tons of info but I have more questions than anwers.

I am a honda auto tech. I do some acura work but have never had the pleasure to work on an nsx. Many s2000's but I have only driven an nsx 15 miles.

I have always wanted one. I dreamed of a red NSX with soichiro1 as the tag.

I have the best next thing. A VTEC vfr in italian red. It is hondas bike that is closest to the nsx. All day comfort and speed.

I know the first NSX's were rear tire eaters. I think it was a camber issue. Whats the deal and what do I look for. Have the specs been changed?

I know the 6speed is most desireable, does the 5speed have problems?

What are known problems for the earlier model nsx. My price will be for a 91-95 unit with some miles. Speaker problem?

I will be looking at stock cars. I only an intake and exhaust, type s wheels.
Thanks IA.

Pics of my 2 wheel NSX

Attachments

• VFRrebuild053Small.jpg
    VFRrebuild053Small.jpg
    54.3 KB · Views: 44
  • VFRrebuild058Small.jpg
    VFRrebuild058Small.jpg
    74.6 KB · Views: 55
You will find the answers to many of your questions in the Wiki or FAQ (answers to Frequently Asked Questions). For the Wiki, click on Wiki in the red bar at the top of your screen. For the FAQ, click here.

I know the first NSX's were rear tire eaters. I think it was a camber issue. Whats the deal and what do I look for. Have the specs been changed?
It was a toe issue, not a camber issue, and the specs were changed. Read the FAQ section on Alignment under the Wheels and Tires heading.

I know the 6speed is most desireable, does the 5speed have problems?
No, except for certain transmissions in the "snap ring range". Read the FAQ section on "Transmission (incl. Snap Ring Failure)" under the Troubleshooting heading.

What are known problems for the earlier model nsx.