Thought I'd introduce myself.

Hello, my name's Dave. I grew up in Kansas, graduated from the University of Kansas (BSE exercise science) and now currently reside in Sacramento,Ca. I'm a personal trainer by trade, been doing it 9 years.

I've been a member of Prime since around February but read the site for months before registering. I've posted in a few discussions here and there but figured I'd finally break the ice and say hello, officially. It's been a dream of mine to own this vehicle. So, around last December I started to really consider the future purchase of an NSX. Nearly daily I'd come to the site and read about the NSX; price points, maintenance costs, performance, general things involved in owning the car. What really sells me the most about this car is the way current owners speak of their NSX, the regard and respect they give this vehicle. Not too many vehicle owners revere their cars like this.

After the months of research and cultivating information the decision was set in stone. I'm gonna sell my S2000 (my second favorite car of all-time) and use that money to buy my NSX. Business has never been better for me so over the last four months I've been busting my ass to pay $2000/mo. toward paying off my S2000. I'm forecasting a mid-October payoff (28 months early) at which point I'll put it up for sale to see what interest I can garner. She's a '06 GPW with ~62k miles. I named her Ms. Daisy. Yes, I went there.

So here's the rundown as to my purchase preferences. I know these are rare cars so I have decided to rank them.

Model Year: '91-92
It's the only model years with which I feel comfortable with the price points. Sure I'd like an NA2 or a '02+ but I'm not up for spending $40k-$55k for a car, yet. My initial price range was also $23k-$28k out the door but the more I read, the more I understood that it's a "pay now or pay later" type of purchase. So I've since then adjusted my price point slightly upward :wink:

Color
1. White
2. White
3. White