Thinking of purchasing 2002 NSX..HELP!

Hello all,

I'm a newbie to the forum - I come from BMW land, with 7 of those under my belt. My most recent was '01 M3 (E46) that I'm the process of selling - the buyer is picking it up this week.

I thought I wanted a new M3 and was ready to order an '05 - up until a friend of mine told me of a 2002 NSX for sale. I went and looked at it and fell in love. I'm now obsessed with the car, but trying to get a bit of input from some members here.

First off, I loved my M3 - which is why I was going to buy a new one. (my old one was Carbon Black and a pain to keep clean, so I was going to get a silver '05, and I wanted to try SMG, those are the only real reasons I was selling my '01). The M3 was somewhat practical in that I had 2 backseats, complete maintenance coverage, and it's not really an "exotic" - I also had an incentive to buy since I would be getting a helluva deal (my friend is the sales manager at a local dealer)

On to the NSX - I found this 2002 for $62000 - it's Red w/Red Leather, 10k miles, 6 spd, completely checks out, still under Factory Warranty thru 2007. With the M3, I had some practicality, with this car, I'll have none (i.e. no back seats, etc). I have a Grand Cherokee I drive every day - friends say, "stop being a PUSXX, go for the NSX" others say "you loved your M3, why are you going to complicate your life with an exotic car that has a small market?" I loved my M3, but I also loved the NSX, I felt like it fit me perfect - handling, performance, etc. But I'm just concerned about (A) Maintenance, and (B) Value - they're saying next year a new NSX is coming out, I think I'm getting a good deal on this car, but is there going to be a market for used "old" NSX? I'm confused..

I need some advice - '05 M3 vs '02 NSX - there priced practically the same, so money isn't an issue. I know I'm on the NSX boards - but really.. can anyone give me an honest, unbiased reason NOT to go for the NSX?