Thinking about purchasing NSX over FD

Hello NSXPrimers! I am seriously thinking about getting a NSX over a FD. I have been looking through these forums quite a bit and theres only a few things that scare me. One is cost of parts of course, but thats a given and two is that apparently NSXs have a minor snap oversteer?

I will be tracking the car occasionally, probably like 5 times out of the year and im really trying to see which one would be a better track car for me, the FD or NSX. Im not completely serious about tracking, just to have fun with the car because I dont do stupid stuff on the street. So I am a novice at tracking and was wondering which would be better to have fun in and easier to drive.

Parts are pretty reasonable if you compare it to the modern day BMW or Mercedes, however I can't answer your track questions and sure someone will chime in shortly. You will love everything about owning an NSX and the feel of driving it.

I would take the NSX over the FD anyday. The FD will be cheaper to acquire initially but reliability of the engine will not be close to what you'll get with the NSX. Once you setup the NSX with the appropriate suspension mods and make sure they engine is maintained(oil changes, filters etc) you'll be good to go for a looong time. Like anything, once you get used to driving the car you learn to control it. I haven't tracked my NSX(not sure if i will) but i know folks that do and it makes for an awesome track car or dual purpose.

Last edited:
images

Just to remind everyone who wants to join in this discussion to refrain from whipping out IQ, horsepower figures, "my dad can beat up your dad", "my mods are better than your mods", and other irrelevant attributes. On Prime, we ONLY compare penis sizes. So carry on, gentlemen.
Steve

not usually one to show off,but here's the first entry in the comparo- is this what they mean by well hung?

Last edited:
But seriously, drive them both. That will yield your answer.