Summer time, let the work outs begin

Getting in shape for the summer. My buddies and I have been working out for about 2 months EVERYDAY to get in shape for the summer. I would like to change up my routine a lil as it seems I have hit a lil wall.

Any sites with good workouts or maybe good nutritional information?

I would particularly like to find information on using the ball for excersises. We are soo close to having a deffined six pack and I think the ball exercises will help. I just never did any before with a trainer or at all actually and information about it would be nice =)

thanks for the help guys

If you want a defined six pack, just do short but slow controlled sit-up's. (look at ceiling, chin back slightly, hands behind head, elbows pressed back, short moves up)

Do as many as you can in reps of 10 until you just cant take it anymore. Slowly increase the number of reps. Then take the next day to rest (very important). In 3-4 weeks you'll be looking like you've been on steriods!

No balls required. :rolleyes:

This weekend I will try and scan some of the exercises my physical therapist game me to do w/ an exercise ball. Some are very effective, and were originally designed for college wrestlers for strength and balance training. The best one is when you kneel on the ball and hold onto something solid and anchored and the slowly stretch you body out. The ball will roll from your knees to your pelvis if done right. Then you pull yourself back up onto the ball into the kneeling position. I have yet to be able to do more than 5 of these without my abs and pecs killing me...

You should visit www.bodybuilding.com It is great! Their forum's section is quite indepth.

I must say you have to weed through the information though.

Regards