Seeking some Knowledgeable Advice

I'm just beginning my search in earnest for an NSX. I'm not that familiar with these cars, but have always wanted one. I'm used to leasing new Mercedes, BMWs and Audis. Trying to stop the wasting the money and settle in with a vehicle I can buy cash or with a small loan, update, improve and drive, that's fun.<O:p></O:p>
<O:p></O:p>
I'm wanting to spend anywhere between $26K to $32K and in looking have seen two types of NSXs that fit in this price range. 91-92s with min. mileage, 50 to 60K, or 94-95s with 98 to 125K. <O:p></O:p>
<O:p></O:p>
I've been reviewing the threads here which have been helpful. In the opinion of those of you knowledgeable of these vehicles, is there any advantage/disadvantage with buying one of the aforementioned categories over the other? I hope this isn't a dumb question, and if it is please forgive my neophyte stupidity. Any advice would be welcomed, thanks.

I don't think the NSX will keep you satisfied based on what you've said. I say that being sincere because you are used to leasing more modern cars with more modern features.

The most modern feature the NSX has is really power windows and door locks. With the NSX you have to be in love with its design and construction, driving feel, etc.

I would suggest getting a ride in one first and then base your decisions on whether this would be your weekend car, daily driver, etc.

Thanks for the response. Actually, I've ridden in several NSXs and always loved the exhilarating feeling of the car. Although the design is a bit antiquated, it was so far ahead when made that I still like it a lot. <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
I was actually considering a purchase just yesterday and was dissuaded by a thread here on Prime that made me aware of some information that the Carfax didn't show. This site is a wealth of information.<o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
Thanks again for your advice...<o:p></o:p>