• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Science of Speed Problems

Anyone have any problems ordering from Science of Speed, this is my first time and I must say it's been a long time and I still haven't received my NSX car cover. Don't get me wrong, they're really nice over the phone but it would be nice if someone would email me or call me and let me know what's up.

I ordered the car cover on Nov. 25th and still haven't heard anything from it.

Everytime I call it's like... yeah, next week, yeah next week... they sure have no problem taking the money out of my account, usually companies wait for the item to be shipped before they bill if the item is on backorder, correct?

I do not know much about Science of Speed and I'm not really trying to talk trash about them, I am just wondering if this is how they normally conduct business?

I ordered their cover too and they were out of black at the time so I had to wait as well. When I called them though they were honest and said it might be a few weeks. They only billed me for half up front and the rest when it shipped which is understandable. It was probably a few weeks from when I ordered it til they shipped but were good at estimating when they'd have it to send out.

ALways had good service from SoS.

There probably very busy, they just had a couple of specials so there probably swamped. I ordered a car cover as well and recently recieved it, along with a bunch of other parts. Call again and talk to Jeff or Chris. There not usually like that.

i never had any problems with SOS
they are one of my VERY trusted merchants

i suggest to call them back and see whats the ETA. Also try to have s single point of contact @ SOS on your purchases.:smile: