Replica NSX-R Questions

Browsing this site for a bit, I have only seen white NSX-R replicas and on other websites, have come across white NSX-R's (NA2).
1. Did the NSX-R (authentic) in japan only come in white or did it come in other colors such as berlina black?
2. Were the headlights painted the body color or was it painted white?
3. Besides the hood and rear wing, were there any other Carbon Fiber Parts on it?
4. Was the NSX-R NA2 a coupe or a targa top?
5. Was the engine bay painted body color or was it berlina black like the side mirrors ( I read something about this hear, but the guy never got a response)

Sorry for the questions, I am kind of new to the NSX, and want to get soon and also want to do a Type-R conversion, minus the coupe top like Anil did. Thanks

There are other people that know more than I about the NA2 NSX-R, but I'll give it a try...

1) Yes, the NSX-R came in other colors besides white.
2) I'm not sure about the headlight colors, but I'm pretty sure there were other colors besides white.
3) Yes, there were other parts made of carbon fiber. Trunk lid, outside mirror housings, diffuser...
4) It was a coupe.
5) I've heard the engine bay was black.

alright, my plan now is too look at a berlina Black NA2 NSX-T, do the type-R conversion slowly and sooner or later get the comptech SC for it or the slight possibility of a turbo because there are no good shops for any auto stuff that I know of near Daytona. Also one stupid question, what is that red knob right by the steering wheel for, is it kinda like the turbo-boost button like in K.I.T.T? Joking aside, it kinda seems like it would be used in an emergency.

There are other people that know more than I about the NA2 NSX-R, but I'll give it a try...

1) Yes, the NSX-R came in other colors besides white.
2) I'm not sure about the headlight colors, but I'm pretty sure there were other colors besides white.