Questions about an NSX on Cars.com

Just a few questions about an NSX I saw on cars.com:

http://www.cars.com/go/search/detai...999-1998-1997_|X-popular|Z-63303&aff=national

(1) Anyone know what wheels those are on the car? Estimated value if you sold them used?

(2) I'm not a fan of the pop-up screen on the CD player - is it possible to fit a normal size CD player in that spot on the dash? I remember reading threads several months ago about people re-doing their whole dash (I think Dali has a special dash you can swap-in) in order to fit in a CD player? Is it much easier than that (i.e. can a normal CD player be incorporated into that spot on the dash?)

(3) What is the little red button/light below the emergency brake? I assume this is for some aftermarket mod, but wasn't sure what that might be.

I plan on reaching out to the dealer, but wanted to be a little more educated before I called.

I'm not a wheel Expert but I'm pretty sure those are Enkei wheels. (spelling?)
I'm not sure what those red lights or buttons are. There is one down next to the shift boot as well. As far as the stereo goes, I was thinking flip screen but now I'm going to get the Honda Nav Pod. I don't want that thing flipping up in front of all my climate controls.

1) wheels I don't know but enkei is also my best guess. You can always get a cheaper price w/ same style wheel. Price for enkei, no clue.

2) Yes, you can put a regular (single din) cd player in that exact slot as the fold out dvd player. I actually went the other way around, regular single din cd player replaced with fold out dvd. No mods, just replace the cage w/ the new cd player's cage that fits around the unit that sits in the console.

3) It looks like a button to me, I thought LED but too big. it's not stock either. My BEST guess, it's a switch used to ground out the Parking brake wire on the idvd player. That way it will play dvd's while the car is in motion.

KooLaid said: