Picture of 00 NSX from Glendale Mitsubishi

I went in glendale mitsu this morning to check out their 00 NSX and took these photos for one of the member BaN. I am no expert at checking for signs of accident. please give some feedback if there is something that you notice from the picture.

I wasn't able to test drive the car or move the car to get better angle, (punk sales) wouldn't even let me start the car. :mad:

Attachments

• dsc00458.jpg
    dsc00458.jpg
    59.5 KB · Views: 808
NSXWIND,

Thanks for effort to help me out.
It's crazy that they didn't let you test drive the car. What if you're really serious about buying that car? From the pictures, it looks like the front end has been in some kind of accident. How is the interior's condition?

IMO I think interior shows normal wear for 66K mile, but for some reason the passenger side shows more wear.

-car was acquired from an auction
-dealer does not have previous record at all
-they have had the car in the lot for more than 2 month
-was priced at somewhere around 55G
Me: what do you know about the history of this car?
Punk: a lot people ask me that but you have to keep in mind this is a used car, I do not know anything about this car until it was in our lot.
Me: anything that needs attention when you guys got it from auction?
Punk: not that I know of, if someone can afford this car then they can afford to fix it.
Me: why the hell would someone buys it when they know there is problem (I was pissed by his attitude)
Punk:..............................
Punk: the car is in great condition, don't worry we give you 30 days 1000 mile warranty.
Me:................................

RyRy210 said:
Did you take your NSX to the dealer? Was he aware that you are an NSX owner yourself?

Yes I did, I made my intention very clear when I walk in the dealership. "I am not here to buy, I am here to check. if everything goes well you will have a buying customer this weekend."