Nsx vs M3 at my local track. All comments welcome, i'm a novice ;)

The Video...???

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/3VmoDoy5Eq0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Little more info, yes the Nsx would have been faster and handled better with the roof on however it was a charity experience day. Everyone requested the roof off so that's what i did.

This was the 100 circuit, Snetterton runs the full 300 or two independent 100 and 200 circuits.

Comments welcome on my track driving however please be constructive i would like to learn rather than people saying i'm rubbish haha, if that's the case fine by why?? and how can i improve?

Oh and the M3 was modified not sure how far but it had been mapped, the guy who owned the car was giving out cards for mapping services and that car was apparently mapped.

What the video may not show was i was all over the M3 and backing off at times :D Honda ftw!!

I believe you are doing pretty well.
Your lines are good and you are not driving above your limits.
I'm sure you could have passed the M3 if you had really wanted to:rolleyes:
The only criticism ( that I get also) is that you should not move your hands around the wheel...
See you at the Euro meeting!

You look comfortable but you are shuffling your hands in turns that don't require it.As you gain experience your hand and footwork should improve..best of luck! btw the car will feel more responsive with the roof on.

Did you pass a London cab at 1:35??

I'm with doc, less shuffling and put the top on, they wouldn't let us even run with the top off at any track around here. If height is an issue get seat cushions.

I concur regarding the hands. I have two other minor comments.

Perhaps at 52 seconds and 1:56 into the video, those turns in into the left handers can be half a car length later, might give you more throttle tracking out with a bit later apex.