NSX Arrived

After looking for months and getting advice from NSX Prime members, I bought a silver 2004 with 24,000 miles. I ordered last Friday from a Minnesota dealer and the car arrived Wednesday, but without the temporary tags, so it has been sitting in my garage for two days. The tags arrived this morning and I drove to Charlie at Car Doctor, our local NSX expert mechanic. He inspected the car and said it was in great shape. There is moisture in the tail lights, so I have to get new gaskets put in, but otherwise the car is fine.

I'm still learning the car, but what a joy it was to get it out on the highway today. It accelerates and corners like a dream. I've owned an Acura since 1988 (first a Legend, now a TL), but nothing that handles like this car.

I'm sure I'll be asking a lot of newbie questions over the coming months, but right now, I'm just thrilled to be an NSX owner. Thanks to all of you who gave me advice leading up to the purchase.

I've tried to attach a few pictures of the car in the driveway and one in the garage. Hope this works.

Attachments

• 100_1911.jpg
    100_1911.jpg
    96.9 KB · Views: 185
  • 100_1912.jpg
    100_1912.jpg
    98.5 KB · Views: 167
  • 100_1913.jpg
    100_1913.jpg
    99.2 KB · Views: 185
  • 100_1916.jpg
    100_1916.jpg
    99 KB · Views: 200
Congratulations. Where are you located? I assume not in Minnesota since you had the car shipped. Drive safe.:smile:

Congrats and welcome!!!

nice, my 1 yr anniv is near and your story brings up memories from last year.....ENJOY

Congratulations! :cool: I miss my SilverStone... :frown:

NICE!!! Beautyful car, congrad, we all know the feeling when we bought our nsx home, what a feeling it is. Very nice house, seems very quiet and peaceful.

anesthesia

Beautiful back yard you got there. I love the country. You know there are usually some nice twisty roads in the country!:wink: Welcome.