newbi with question about ppi

Hi guys!

Newbie here. I'm looking to purchase an NSX in about 6 months or so and am looking at boards trying to find out all I can about the cars and what to look for when purchasing.

So my question is, what's PPI mean? I see it in a few posts. Please excuse me if this has been answered already, I haven't had time to look back at all the posts yet.

Thanks,

Jerry

Pre Purchase Inspection

Taking the car to a mechanic and having it fully checked out to discover any potential issues with the vehicle before you buy it.

Take it to an NSX-experienced mechanic......

Unless you are buying a local vehicle - be prepared to ask the seller to take the car to someone in their local area.

I have a question that regards the PPI. I am currently about to buy an NSX out of state and the owner has been very informative about his car and the history on it. I am going to have the PPI done before flying out to test drive and buy it.

Question is: He has a local Acura dealer that he has taken his car to for the maintainence but has noted that they had a little trouble getting the car on the lift due to how low it is.

There is also another dealer who has the capabilities and has no problem with the car being as low as it is, but it is a reptuable Nissan dealership where they have done many PPI's.

Should I just have him take it to the Acura for the PPI and see if it can be done or should I pay for it at the Nissan dealership where they will have no problems.

I need a little help as I am suppose to fly out next week and need this done before I get their.

Revhard191

Take it to an ACURA dealer. One with a NSX certified tech to do the PPI is your best bet.

Unless the Nissan dealership has an NSX certified mechanic (doubtful) then definitely take it to Acura and make sure the one who performs the inspection is NSX certified. If not go somewhere else.