New to NSX - Bought one today - S.W. of Milwaukee

Hello all,

I'm new to the NSX community, though, like most of you, I have been lusting and wanting for quite a few years.

I inked a deal for a 2002 yellow/onyx with low miles today. I haven't seen the car, but I had a trusted friend look the car over carefully this afternoon. I ordered a CARFAX, but did not find anything. Nothing is unusual about the car.

I'm going to see it before I pay the full balance on the car. I made the deal conditional on a successful PPI. I've searched this forum for ideas on PPIs, but I still don't have a good idea of what a clean bill of health would mean. I'm envisioning leaving the dealer with the same sort of papers and feelings when I leave the hospital with one of my 'lil ones.

Any suggestions from anyone? I know it's quite vague, but any advice from those with experience is appreciated.

Yes, I will be joining the Milwaukee area NSX group. I will also be looking forward to driving the car, not just leaving it in the garage and trying to keep miles off of it.

I don't know when I will go to pick it up or have it delivered, but I hope it is soon!

Pharma

I'm going to see it before I pay the full balance on the car. I made the deal conditional on a successful PPI. I've searched this forum for ideas on PPIs, but I still don't have a good idea of what a clean bill of health would mean. I'm envisioning leaving the dealer with the same sort of papers and feelings when I leave the hospital with one of my 'lil ones.

Any suggestions from anyone? I know it's quite vague, but any advice from those with experience is appreciated.