New Prospective owner

Hi, I have been saving my money for two years now on hoping to buy a used early to mid 90's NSX. I am 19 years old and this has been my dream car. I am just wondering on what the repair costs are on these. I will also have to start paying for premium car insurence which is a VERY good chunk of change when your 19. If you guys could just post your approximate yearly repair and upkeep costs on your X that would be great.

I cant tell you how excited i am after working so hard for quite a while, just on saving for this car. Any other imput would be greatly appreciated. :cool:

I hate to break it to you, but a 19 year old that has been saving his money to buy on a sports car is foolish. The NSX came out when I was 18 and I have been infatuatued with it ever since. However, I spent my money on an education, got a good job and now have the finances to support owning an NSX.

I bought a 95 NSX-T a few months ago and spent about $3k replacing the timing belt, tires, and some other necessities. Unless you plan on burying yourself in credit card debt, I would suggest looking at something else and waiting until the purchase of a sports car makes more sense.

A couple other thoughts...What will you do if the tranny goes? That will be a lot of $$$$$. Or the clutch, any engine problems, etc. etc.

This is not a toy for a 19 year old, sorry for delivering the buzz kill.

Good luck finding an NSX. There are a few out there in the low-$20K region, and you may have to put $3-5K into a car like that to make it mechanically sound. However, there are many worse cars you could be daily driving for $25K!!

Welcome to NSX Prime.

Sorry, I weigh in with Brocz on this one. Education, education, education, then house then maybe a toy. The economy is still to weak to tie all your money up in a toy, IMO.