My recent photoshoot experience and using the ZENDEX GoJack system ~ too cool!

Long story short, I was recently invited to a local vendor's open house where they custom built this professional car photo booth.

I'm no expert photographer but I know lighting is a key element in any picture and this place was amazing. The guys built this whole setup in their warehouse using a Chimera lighting system. They specialize in BMW wheels so not much in it for the NSX community but I always want to support local vendors who help out the car community in general, you can read their post for the event here:

http://www.m3post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=876631

Anyways, the point of this post is to share my photo experience and a very cool tool I learned about while there. On the day of the shoot they told me to try to get the car as clean as possible which was pretty easy since car is always stored under a cover. However I was curious how they can avoid tire marks on the spotless painted white flooring when moving the car around. This all become very apparent after I got there. They had me park the car just near the end of the white flooring and they proceeded to use these Zendex GoJacks to lift the car up effortlessly. I was very impressed it fit my car even with the slammed stance my car has. Once hoisted up, the car was pushing into the booth and almost looked toy like as I watch the guys position my car ~ simple AWESOME! They used it twice to change positions and the only mark left was where the contact patch was located. I decided I really wanted a set for my garage so I looked into them and they cost $295 each for the model 4500.

I don't have actual pictures from the shoot yet but their main photographer was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and professional.

These pictures show the prep they were doing to get ready. I will have some actual pictures later this week.

If you guys ever need wheels for your BMW give APEX a holler! :)