My NSX dilemma Involving a Divorce.

Well I was suppose to purchase a 91 off a member on this board. But he is going through a divorce. He told me as soon as the divorce judgement is reached and his lawyer signs the papers he will be able to sell me the car no problem.

I have no experience in divorce paper work what so ever.....how long does this usually take?? The owner is located in California.

I gone through buying a house from a couple that is going through the same thing...., biggest nightmare. The husband wants to sell the house to get rid of the nagging wife, the wife doesn't want to sell, and is using the house as a collateral to try to keep the husband around.

I spent 4+ months of my life in hell dealing with the both them and both of their lawyers, and their real estate agent that is defiinition of a Biatch!!! ARRRGGG.

sorry, just my experience. But, I would find out who holds the title, and why is it that he has to wait til after the divorce. It may not be worth your effort/energy. May also want to check the car out first just to determine if it's worth your time.

SilverOne said:
I gone through buying a house from a couple that is going through the same thing...., biggest nightmare. The husband wants to sell the house to get rid of the nagging wife, the wife doesn't want to sell, and is using the house as a collateral to try to keep the husband around.

I spent 4+ months of my life in hell dealing with the both them and both of their lawyers, and their real estate agent that is defiinition of a Biatch!!! ARRRGGG.

sorry, just my experience. But, I would find out who holds the title, and why is it that he has to wait til after the divorce. It may not be worth your effort/energy. May also want to check the car out first just to determine if it's worth your time.