Masters in business - some questions

i'm considering my masters in business (specifically marketing). i'm graduating this may with my bachelors in CS and minor in marketing and math. Does anyone have any insight to how difficult a master's program is? also, what process would i have to go through to apply (or is it based on GPA of my college?)

Okie Okie,
tongue.gif

I live in Australia so things are probably different to the USA, but i completed a Masters in Information Technology last year. Here a Masters is considerably more difficult than a Bachelor degree. It requires more many hours spent on research + assignments/thesis, but less hours in lectures and tutorials. You have to be prepared to do and learn everything yourself; lectures only provide 'introductions' to issues. If you're self-disciplined and have good time-management it will make it a lot easier. (especially if u r juggling work/study)

I cannot be more helpful simply because the US education system is different to that in Australia. I hope what I said above helps although be aware i am describing Australian conditions.

BTW, all the best with it too.
icon14.gif

To apply, you must obtain a minimum score on a GMAT (Graduate Management Acceptance Test)for business. Each University is different, but a score above 500 normally is acceptable. GPA is not considered, except for a possible probation period. You can take the GMAT on line or at a specified location. Do a google search on GMAT.

Try to enroll in an off campus compressed program (two years max) in the evening, that caters to the working class. I found the programs less demanding than my BBA in Accounting, as far as the volume of homework. MBA's are applying what you have already learned (application) rather than memorization and theory in a group or team setting.

Originally posted by Slingshot:
GPA is not considered, except for a possible probation period. You can take the GMAT on line or at a specified location. Do a google search on GMAT.