Looking to buy NSX

Hello all, I am new to the NSX scene and will be gathering information for months to come in preparation for purchasing a NSX. Along with everyone's help, I would appreciate input from personal experiences in dealing with NSX's if this would be the right car for me. I am going to be using the NSX as my daily driver, so with that being said what can I expect as far as day to day reliability, performance and overall fit and finish. My price range will be around $20,000 or less, so the years would be between 91-93 I imagine. I am here to gain as much knowledge and what to look out for when looking over NSX's in person. Thank you in advance to everyone helping me out! I am coming from the BMW world as I have owned M3 (E36's and E46), E39 M5, and a few stage 3 S4's.

If you plan on daily driving the NSX plan on spending $5K-$6K(maybe more) to bring the car up to snuff if you are starting with a $20K or less example.
Parts for the NSX are more expensive than your average Honda/Acura so keep that in mind. Take a look at the wiki for average replacement costs of common items, ie. TB/WP, clutch/slave cyl/master cyl, etc.

My price range will be around $20,000 or less

At that price, you're going to get a car that's either a salvage or otherwise beat to hell. So say goodbye to your quest for reliability.

Save some more pennies and look at cars in the $25-$30K range. It's going to end up costing that much with your other car anyway, eventually -- but with a lot less heartache.

at that price, you're going to get a car that's either a salvage or otherwise beat to hell. So say goodbye to your quest for reliability.

Save some more pennies and look at cars in the $25-$30k range. It's going to end up costing that much with your other car anyway, eventually -- but with a lot less heartache.

+ 1