Looking to buy NSX soon... Questions..

I have been obsessing over an NSX for many years now.

After some upgrades, my 2001 IS300 has been turned into sweet BMW killer...

Anyways.. My lease finishes in about 6 months on my IS300 which I've had for about 3 years. This car has been great to me with NO problems whatsoever. I just really want to finally own the car of my dreams! I thought I can get an everyday car like a 95 Accord or Legend but for my night & weekend car, I want an NSX.

Few questions.. I really wanted a 97 due to the 290HP 3.0 and 6-Speed... However, I think that will be too expensive for me! BTW I'm 24 yrs old.

Is it safe to buy a 91 even with low mileage due to the snap ring issue and 91 being the first year of production? :rolleyes:

I at least want the 95 due to the T-Tops.. what year does the headlamp design change into projection headlights? 1995?

If I would like to spend no more than $35k, can I get a nice 95 NSX-T with under 50k miles? or 94?

I've test drove a 92 5-speed and a 93 5-speed and both felt just soooooo nice.. With an NSX, a remote starter and radar dectors are a must!

Feel free to share ANY and ALL opinions.. Thanks in advance.

IS300nowNSXsoon said:
I have been obsessing over an NSX for many years now.

After some upgrades, my 2001 IS300 has been turned into sweet BMW killer...

Anyways.. My lease finishes in about 6 months on my IS300 which I've had for about 3 years. This car has been great to me with NO problems whatsoever. I just really want to finally own the car of my dreams! I thought I can get an everyday car like a 95 Accord or Legend but for my night & weekend car, I want an NSX.

Few questions.. I really wanted a 97 due to the 290HP 3.0 and 6-Speed... However, I think that will be too expensive for me! BTW I'm 24 yrs old.

Is it safe to buy a 91 even with low mileage due to the snap ring issue and 91 being the first year of production? :rolleyes: