Just introducing myself,Hi !

Well Fellas i'm fairly new to the NSX scene and i just joined the club hoping to learn more about the car.I currently drive a BPU Supra TT 6-speed and i'm just after buying a '91 911 Turbo with 24K miles.
As you guys can see from my sig,i don't like stock cars as both of my cars are slightly tweaked with Supra having 424 RWHP and the Porsche around 360 rwhp.The only thing thats holding me back from buying an NSX is not having enough HP especially the torque :( yes i know comptech can fix that problem and thats exactly is the reason why i'm here,basically to educate myself about these wonderful cars.
Thanks
Car Nut

I just sold the Estoril Blue M3/4 5-speed in a hope that it will be replaced by an NSX :D
Car Nut

Attachments

• pict 7.jpg
    pict 7.jpg
    48.5 KB · Views: 255
Well you can put all the bhp adders that you can find on that supra, and I will meet you at Mid Ohio Road Course, and I will run my bone stock torqueless NSX and we shall see which car is faster!

Honestly the NSX may not look fast on paper, but in reality (other than a drag race from a dead stop), it is extremely fast. The faster you go, the more it pulls. Stock it will do on average between 168 and 175 mph bone stock. Add a few bolt-ons, and it will run with just about anything twice its price. If you are after a drag car, buy a Civic Hatch and drop in a Frankenstein with a K I-VTEC head and a turbo kit. 500 + bhp in a 1 ton car = sub 10's.

Get the NSX for the looks, and spirited back roads driving, and track days. The P-car???? daily driver??? :D

What about the Torque ? Isn't it right that a stock NSX has around 240 ft/lbs torque at the fly wheel ? Since most of my driving is leisure and on the weekends i can't be asking people to go to the track and see who has a faster car.With Stock HP/TQ numbers it would be hard to beat cars like BPU supra ( 424 RWHP) and stock cars like EVO (250 RWHP),STI (260 rwhp) to name few on the streets.