Just became NSX owner today!!!!! YEAH

Just got myself a 95 NSX for about 35K and its got 40K miles on it. Took me 5 hour in dealer's office to get this deal, but its all worth. Anyway just want to say hi to everyone in NSXPRIME. I haven't put a mile on the car yet, because I can't drive manual. My plan was to learn how to drive manual first and then get a NSX, but this deal came to me as a surprise so whatda hell. Anyway you guys will probably see me very often cause I got a lot question about NSX. First question I'd to ask is how do I start the car? I have no basic knowledge about manual car at all. If possible please give me some advice on something that I need to look out when drive a manual transmission.

Thanks

nautica918 said:
how do I start the car? I have no basic knowledge about manual car at all.
Here are my suggestions (assuming you are not a troll):

1. Read these previous topics:
http://www.nsxprime.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=15189
http://www.nsxprime.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1863

2. Find another car (not your NSX) to use for learning how to drive a manual transmission.

3. Have a friend who knows how to drive a manual transmission give you a lesson or two, or else take a lesson or two from a local driving school. Don't try to learn it alone.

Hey Nautica,

I assume that you since you don't know how to start the car, you bought it without knowing if the engine runs or how the car drives?

Sounds like you got a killer deal!

Congrats!! Another Midnight Pearl Owner!!

Have someone drive your car to the large parking lot, and learn to drive the manual. It's quite easy to move the car, but it will take some time to feel comfortable especially when you start from the stop, and when you are on the hill.

Just take your time, and relax!! You will love it.

Make sure that you have someone check out if the clutch slips at all. If so, you will have a bit of difficult time learning to drive the manual.

Good luck!!

nautica918 said: