Interested in this NSX... what do you think?

Hi -

I'm very new to the NSX forum but I think I've been bitten by the NSX bug since one up close and personal this past Sunday at a car show. What a beautiful car. It goes without saying that I'm a car guy, but I guess that's needless to say, since I'm on this board. Anyway - I currently owned a 2007 BMW M5 and love the car but is seriously thinking about trading it in for this 1992 NSX. What do the experts on this forum think about this car with all the custom work and the price being asked? Thank you in advance.

http://washingtondc.craigslist.org/mld/cto/3211051910.html

Kiet

I think it's a nice looking car, well despite the wheels which are a little too "blingy" and large for my tastes. The alacantra is a nice touch to the interior. I would want to know if the car was formerly supercharged, since it has the gages, accidents (if so what happened, accident's not a deal breaker to me, depending on what the damage was and how it was prepared).

Is it in snap ring range?
TB/WP done?
Clutch?
Window fix it things?

Get a PPI done that includes, compression and a leak down test to check the health of the motor, if you pursue this car.

Good luck.

Carl

I think it's a nice looking car, well despite the wheels which are a little too "blingy" and large for my tastes. The alacantra is a nice touch to the interior. I would want to know if the car was formerly supercharged, since it has the gages, accidents (if so what happened, accident's not a deal breaker to me, depending on what the damage was and how it was prepared).

Is it in snap ring range?
TB/WP done?
Clutch?
Window fix it things?

Get a PPI done that includes, compression and a leak down test to check the health of the motor, if you pursue this car.

Good luck.

Carl