Initial feedback on the Nintendo Wii

I posted my feedback on another forum and since we had a discussion on video game consoles before, I wanted to copy and paste it here too.

I bought Zelda, Monkey Ball, RedSteel and one other game (forget right now since I only opened Zleda).

In any case, I set up my Wii yesterday which also included setting it up to accept my wireless router. Now keep in mind, I'm a newb when it comes to game consoles since my last one was just a regular Xbox.

I started out by playing the sports package games which included bowling, tennis and some others. I have to say that I like the movement controls of the remote. However, I realized after a while that I could actually perspire playing these sports games. So I stopped. :biggrin:

Then, on to Zelda. The graphics of the Nintendo is not the selling point compared to PS3 or Xbox 360 but I was still impressed with the analog connections. I hear they will come out with HDMI connectivity in the near future. In any case, I can't describe the gaming of Zelda because it is like nothing I've ever played before. With the nunchuk in my left hand controlling my movement and the remote in my right hand (which is resting on an armrest), I never once felt any kind of controller fatigue. It was so comfortable playing and I never got that Nintendo thumb feeling that I would always get back in the day after playing for an hour or so.

So far so good and I am happy with my Wii. I'm waiting for Nintendo to put up more classic games so I can download those onto my Wii (you have to buy a retro remote control to play those games, which I did).

Comments welcome

(by the way, I'm 30 so I'm not a kid and not one of Nintendo's target audience)