How are you guys able to afford a nsx 2.0???

We live with our parents, are entitled to handouts, and vote democratic. Other than that I'd never be able afford anything nice.

We live with our parents, are entitled to handouts, and vote democratic. Other than that I'd never be able afford anything nice.
Funny as hell. You forgot to mention smoking pot all day too.

I want one, but I'm broke in my late 20's. What's your secret?

I have bad news for you, my friend. It gets worse.

How about you finally reach a time where you can afford the car (I don't mean the payments either) and decide that it is just not a prudent purchase.

I lusted after the 308gtsi. Boy, that and the 512BB. Love(d) them.

But, what kind of person would I be if I carried a mortgage that was less than the cost of said car?

So...beware what you wish for man. Once you have the money...you may prefer to spend it on a 529 plan or buy a fledgling internet website. Who knows.

I got an biochemistry degree from a real school and got into Biotech in the 80s (hidden point 1, focus on industries with high growth rates and high margins).

I got my employer to pay for a lot of my MBA (invest in yourself early on)

I got married early and we bought our first house at 24 (the untold truth about real estate for most folks is that by buying the place you live in, you essentially fix your cost of living in the year your bought the place).

I diversified by buying rental property (my college landlord has an MB 450SEL and 450SL in 1977, when few had such rides, he told me about the benefits of multiple income streams).

I learned to find stocks that were worth buying (ex. Airgas, every tech company and xyz other industry uses bottled gas. The guy who started the company realized that he could consolidate the mom and pops and create amazing free cash flow). and when I changed jobs, I moved my 401(k) into a self managed IRA and hit pretty good on Apple and Under Armour.