Hi All new to the forum

Hello, I am new here and wanted to say that I too am looking for a NSX, if I had my way I would want:

white
tan interior
targa
lowered
5 speed

I am so new to these beautiful cars that I am just beginning to learn about them. I am 50 years old and have owned alot of cars, I have built cars for a long time, I like to fix them up. It appears that the NSX is right up that alley!! I can do light mods, ground effects, interior changes etc. just brings me chills!!! LOL, LOL.

I spent some time talking with the owner of Driving Ambition in Gold River Ca today. VERY NICE guys, they took about an hour just showing me around their shop and cars. I am not sure how long it will take to find the right car for me, but I will be doing some reading to find out all I can.

I don't have a long budget, maybe 30K but I was advised to look for at least a 97, that may be out of my budget. I have been looking at a highly modified 91 in the San Francisco Bay Area. It's a coupe, red with tan interior which I could live with (not my absolute favorite but would be ok) I think the price is at least 28.5K

I just drove a 92 (117,000) but it needs a new clutch, the repaint is not the greatest, it has nice wheels, updated brakes, headers & SS exhaust. The interior is a little hammered but maybe that could be replaced. I could get the car for about 17-18k but then it needs the clutch which I was told would run about 3K.

I don't want to bore everyone with my very first post :) so I'll cut her short.

I look forward to being here and learning alot more.

RUNDLC

well from what i know,

you want a 5 speed targa which limits your years to 95-96's and you want a white car which is not available in those years.

i would say for the prices that you are getting for those nsx's seems to be very reasonable. good luck on your search but if you want a white targa, it will need to be a 6 speed 3.2 liter which is not a bad thing.

welcome to the forums.