• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Help needed with Sparco seat and harness install

Hello,
I finally took the plunge and purchased an Sparco Evo seat for use during trackdays. I purchased the SOS sliding seat rail as well. I was able to put the entire seat rail together and mount it to the seat. However, I'm having a bit of an issue with getting the Simpson harness working properly with the seat. I'm new to harnesses and aftermarket seats, so any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Photo 1): This is a shot of the Simpson harness. It's easy to get the other 4 belts out of the camlock holder, but how do I get this last belt out of the metal slot?

Photo 2): I cannot get the metal camlock holder thing through the Sparco harness belt opening because it's too large (look closely at the purple lever that is too large to fit through). I was hoping the metal camlock could be removed so I can slide the belt through the opening then attach the camlock once the belt has passed through the small opening.

Photo 3): Am I doing something wrong here? The belt adjuster is wider than the opening and does not fit through the opening without some major finesse since the belt is so stiff. This is particularly a problem on the side of the seat closest to the center console which has very little room. I was hoping it would be easier to put in and out of the opening since I will need to remove the harnesses when driving on the street with the stock seatbelt. Are the 3" belts too wide?