HELP - 1st NSX...Zanardi or Standard NSX?

Hello,

First off, great forum. I been studying and am getting educated about the NSX. Thanks!

I am new to the NSX world and am in the market to buy a NSX. Test drove a 1998 and what a great car to drive. I am currently debating between a Zanardi NSX and a 2000 (+/- a year or two) NSX. All cars with low miles. I have found model year 2000 and Zanardi cars in the low $60K's range. However, the 2000 's still have remaining warranties. I need with your expertise please.

Do Zanardi cars command a premium over regular NSX's? If so, how much more? What would be a fair price for a Zanardi today?

Is there that much of a difference in the actual driving of these cars?

What is the FMV of a Zanardi with low miles?

Would I be just as happy with regular NSX, model year 1998 - 2001?

Do I need an extended warranty?

Sorry for all the questions.

Thanks...

Soon to be a NSX ower.

Ya, the newer year models do still have the warranty on them.

The Zanardi does command slightly a better price, but not by much: 40 something to 50 something depend on the condition of the car.

Without the warranty, you probably will have absolutely nothing to worry about, especially when the NSX is under 6 years old.

You donot need extended warranty with the NSX any years at all.

Yes, you will be happy with the NSX, regardless of the years.

Rob0504 said:
Do Zanardi cars command a premium over regular NSX's?
Not by a lot. Maybe a few grand at most. But it's hard to tell, because there aren't a lot of Zanardis out there, and many of those that come up for sale have been trashed.

Rob0504 said:
What would be a fair price for a Zanardi today?
Maybe $54-57K for a low-mileage perfect-condition car, less than that with higher mileage and/or problems (crash history, etc).

Rob0504 said:
Is there that much of a difference in the actual driving of these cars?
When you try to remove the roof panel, big difference.

If you take it on the track, some difference.