Have a laugh (at my expense :-)

Hope you find this amusing... I'm 25 and today i FINALLY got my license!!! Woohoo!!!

In Australia we have a 'Learner's system... so i've been driving for the past 6 years, but you've gotta be accompanied by a fully licensed driver. Now i can hit the road on my own.
biggrin.gif
No more picking up chicks in my Mum's car....
wink.gif

I reckon i'm one in a million -- how many guys would wait till their 25 to get their license?
tongue.gif

well i got my license early ..in fact it was as soon as i was able to which was 18....there are some states that allow a driver to be licensed at 16..but i got mine early not only so i could drive but because insurance hitts new drivers a bit hard here in the states .... i wonder what a new driver with a nsx pays for insurance in nyc ?

Don't feel bad.

I'm from the land of $10 dollar drivers (the United States).

In CA, you can drive accompanied by a licensed adult (25 or older) at 16. Fully licensed at 18.

I didn't get my permit at all and went straight to license at 22 1/2!

I learned to drive on the Autobahn and then drove in England.

Then, I got sucked into Jags of all things!

If you don't feel normal yet, Americans drive on the wrong side of the road too!

Hahahaha! There, I hope you feel better now. I certainly don't.
smile.gif

Here in Texas you can get a learners permit at 15 (licensed drive front seet over 18+)and be fully licensed at 16 if you take a drivers education course. If no course you have to wait till 18. They just changed the laws so now after 16 there is a extra learning time.

However at 15 you can get what is called a hardship license which allows you to drive by yourself because of a special need.

------------------
92 Red/Blk

Congrats, <font color=red>Neo</font>NSX! Picking up chicks with your Mom in the car, I can just picture it now LOL!

burnout.gif

Hey Neo,