Future NSX owner saying hello!

Good morning everyone!

This is my first post here. Just wanted to introduce myself and say hi to everyone.

Name is Mike and I'm a Radiologic Technologist by profession, but like many of you here, I love motorsports, and really enjoy working on cars.

The NSX has always been my dream car since I was a teen in the 90s and now that I can finally afford one, they have doubled in price lol.

I currently own a Subie and have already overhauled a couple of their motors, very straightforward, except for the dreaded plugs which are a pita to service in the car.

However, Honda is what I started with back in '94. I've owned everything from a Fit Sport, K20 Civic Si, a beautiful Silverstone S2000, a CR-V, Odyssey minivan, etc. Needles to say, Honda is where my heart will always be.

I can't wait to the day I have my own NSX to be posting here with you guys, wrenching in the car, doing all its services and modifications.

Looking forward to that day. In the meantime, I will be learning and absorbing as much info as I can.

See you guys around.

NSX is the JDM goat!

Thank you Sir.

In the meantime, I've been watching so many videos on it lol, feasting my eyes on its great motor and how everything works in the car.. quite a few awesome YouTubers out there like Lap of the World, Drivers Therapy, AHC Garage (whom are only 40 minutes away from me and they do an absolutely fantastic work on these cars) and Adam Saruwatari channels are some great YouTube channels on the subject, its services and issues.

I'm already aware once I get it, I have to lookout for things the transmission snap ring('91-'92), ABS module issues/conversion to the S2K unit, faulty radio electronics and problematic A/C, needing bigger/better brakes, the bolts in the intake flappers getting lose, the dreaded harmonic balancer coming apart.. and of course doing the T/B and water pump service on it.