Finding my NSX - Need help

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie to the forum but will be here everyday from now on. I've done a lot of research, reading reviews, watching videos... talking to mechanics then I figured out that NSX is the best of all. I drove 997 before, it's a nice car but maintenance is suck. My friend has a Cayenne still on the driveway waiting for $7000 to fix, and he put more than $20k not so long ago. Ferrari and Lamb are even worse.

So, now I start to "hunt" my NSX, no rush, and because I want to keep it forever, so I want to buy a very nice one. I have some questions and greatly appreciate any input:
1. What is the normal/acceptable price for an NSX from 2000 to 2005, no modification, nice condition, and less than 30K miles?
2. Is worth to spend double for 2000 to 2005 NSX over the earlier models?
3. Is it easy to find parts?
4. Red or yellow :-) Yeah, I know, it's just personal. I like both color but can't buy 2 cars. Just want to know which color people prefer.

Thanks.
Bach

1) http://www.nsxprime.com/wiki/Pricing

2) http://www.nsxprime.com/forum/showthread.php/167997-Anyone-own-both-an-NA1-and-an-NA2-before

3) There are widely varying opinions on the ease of finding parts, but from what I've seen it's largely based on how much liquidity you have to spend at any one time.

4). This is of course completely your preference. In my own WTB NSX thread, I specifically stated that red and yellow were the only cars I did NOT want.

More great decision-making info here: http://www.nsxprime.com/forum/showthread.php/165179-Need-help-finding-your-dream-NSX-I-can-help!