CTSC Zanardi #10 16k miles for 65k

The car was in an earlier Comptech ad in one of the NSXCA monthly mags. I have corresponded with the original owner and have bought NSX stuff from him as well. He's a very nice guy. I think he's selling it because he hadn't driven it much since the last NSXPO that he attended.

Since it looks like Mark Basch did some work on the car, you might check with Mark on the service history.

Originally posted by nsx1164:
This sounds like, and MAY be, John Foster's car.

If it is, then I think this is a GREAT deal.

It was. And it probably is a great deal. BTW, I've got a dyno chart from that very car. It was putting down 355 RWHP - enough to convince me to get a CTSC for my Z also!

[This message has been edited by Number9 (edited 29 May 2002).]

It sold for the asking price of $65K to a buyer in Virginia. Anyone on these Forums ??[/B]

Yes. I'm the Virginian who just purchased John Foster's Zanardi NSX. I'm totally new to the NSX world and recently decided to purchase either a Ferrari 328GTB (a neighbor let me drive his) or a Porsce 911.

At the last minute, I felt an urge to check out an NSX so drove two hours to Baltimore and drove a Zanardi at Prestige Imports ($65K). It was the most thrilling driving experience I've ever had...in spite of previously owning two M-3's (including a 2003), a BMW M-Roadster, and a 911. When I returned to the dealership, I asked if I could drive the new Carrera C-4 for comparison purposes. It was no contest! The NSX felt superior in every category that was important to me.

As for my neighbor's 328, it was beautiful, but between the pedal position, the gated shifter, the cost of ownership, and the modest performance, I decided to go with the NSX...especially since the NSX was equally beautiful to me.

I saw John Foster's Zanardi on eBay and it seemed like an outstanding deal considering all the Comptech mods, etc. After experiencing the thrill of a stock Zanardi, I can't imagine what this one will be like.