Clutch adjustment..

So I am still a newbie with the car and to me feels as though the clutch grabs way high when I am shifting....what I mean is from a stop I feather my foot of the pedal and it doesnt seem to grab till 3/4 or more on the way up.
I am used to alot lower dollar cars and am not sure if this can be adjusted on this car I gotta think it is, but dunno.

hope I explained ths right lol, thanks in advance!

That's a typical indication that the clutch is worn and near the end of its service life.

See more info in this thread:
http://www.nsxprime.com/forums/showthread.php?t=68432

Hugh said:
The clutch pedal should have a small amount of free play (0.35 to 0.59 in). The total length of travel of the pedal should be A(5.12 to 5.31 in). When engaged the clutch pedal should be C(7.34) in from the floor. The disengagement point should be D(3.66) in from the floor.

Therefore when fully depressed the clutch pedal should be about 2 inches from the floor (C-A) and the clutch should start engaging after about 1 1/2 inches of travel. (D) - (C-A).

If your clutch engages near the end of the travel range that is an indication that it probably worn close to the point of replacement.

clutch_pedal.jpg

Just because it was replaced only 20K ago doesn't mean it's not worn out. It's possible the clutch was treated like a Bangkok hooker by a bunch of sailors on shore leave before you got the car.

Hugh said:
Just because it was replaced only 20K ago doesn't mean it's not worn out. It's possible the clutch was treated like a Bangkok hooker by a bunch of sailors on shore leave before you got the car.

:biggrin: :biggrin: Very nice Hugh!

I think my clutch was not well "used" either. I have 70K on mine and it is about to go. Also, I bought a "slightly used" clutch from a member on Prime that turns out has had a rough life itself (fortunately I picked up for cheap, so I can use it as a core exchange...no harm no foul).